An enjoyable week

This has been a wonderful week. I had the opportunity to go to Norfolk, VA and spend a day and night with my daughter and son while they were there for a work related conference. Then my son returned home with me and will be here until Monday. What a blessing! It had been a year since I had seen the two of them as they both live in CA now. When we got home, Jason assessed our needs and immediately jumped in to help us catch things up around the house. He cleaned the leaves and twigs off the roof, trimmed the bushes and mowed the lawn. Now he is helping Jon to place some stepping stones in the back yard. What a blessing to have a son who is willing to come home on vacation and help his parents. The Scripture tells us to train up a child in the way he should go and when he grows older he will not depart from it.  I am in that season of life where I am enjoying the fruit of my labor and perseverance with my children and I am praising God for His faithfulness!

I am slowing down on outside activities for the next couple of months. My daughter, son-in-law and grandson will be spending two months in Maryland and I want to spend as much time with them while they are on the east coast as I possibly can. Our families are such a blessing to our lives and we should be careful not to neglect them.

I hope all of you who read my blog are enjoying your summer and families too. May God bless you and yours!

Leave a Reply

